9th Annual Writers Grove Participants Announced

The 9th Annual Johnny Mercer Foundation Writers Grove at Goodspeed Musicals participants have been announced! These 20 talented composers, lyricists, and librettists will spend the second half of this month (April 18th – May 1st) working on 11 brand new musicals at a virtual retreat, learning more from experts and collaborating with each other.

In response to Goodspeed’s pandemic losses, The Johnny Mercer Foundation is covering all of the program costs this year. Despite having to meet remotely, the program will continue to be the ultimate think tank of veteran Broadway and young working professionals in theater today.

Those chosen are (in alphabetical order): Preston Max Allen, Avi Amon, Jake Bernstein, Jonathan Brielle, Sammi Cannold, Isabella Dawis, Ty Defoe, Nolan Doran, Dr. Amma Y. Ghartey-Tagoe Kootin, Jessica Kahkoska, Kyle Puccia, Kalani Queypo, Jorge Miguel Rivera-Herrans, Andy Roninson, Rona Siddiqui, Tidtaya Sinutoke, Khalil Sullivan, Rotana Tarabzouni, Joshua Williams, and Zack Zadek.

You can read the full announcement here.
And you can find more about each of the participants here.